close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Author Janice N. Harrington: Buzzing with Questions

The Inquisitive Mind of Charles H. Turner

2019-11-09 15:00:00 2019-11-09 15:45:00 America/Chicago Author Janice N. Harrington: Buzzing with Questions Main Library

Saturday, November 09
3:00pm - 3:45pm

Add to Calendar 2019-11-09 15:00:00 2019-11-09 15:45:00 America/Chicago Author Janice N. Harrington: Buzzing with Questions Main Library

Main Library

Robeson Pavilion Room A & B

Can bees see color? How do ants find their way home? Is it possible to train a moth?

Join poet and children's author Janice N. Harrington as she talks about the life of African American entomologist Charles H. Turner and reads from her latest book Buzzing with Questions: The Inquisitive Mind of Charles H. Turner. Bug stories, bug poems, and a buggy craft will round out the event. For grades K-3 and interested bug enthusiasts.

Jane Addams Book Shop will be on site selling Harrington's books and Harrington will sign them after her presentation.

AGE GROUP: School age,

TAGS: Author Visit,

Main Library

librarian@champaign.org
Phone: 217-403-2000

Opening hours
We're closed Thursday November 26 due to Thanksgiving
Mon, Nov 23 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Tue, Nov 24 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Nov 25 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Nov 26 Closed
(Thanksgiving)
Fri, Nov 27 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sat, Nov 28 9:00AM to 6:00PM
Sun, Nov 29 12:00PM to 6:00PM

About the library

Our beautiful, state-of-the-art Main Library opened on January 6, 2008. You’ll find a wide variety of books, movies, and music, as well as free events for all ages. Looking for tech options? We offer free Wifi, dozens of public computers with internet access, and public meeting rooms.

Upcoming events

Tue, Nov 24, 9:00am - 6:00pm

Wed, Nov 25, 9:00am - 6:00pm

Thu, Nov 26, All day

Canceled
Mon, Nov 30, 10:00am - 10:15am

Thu, Dec 03, 10:00am - 6:00pm

Thu, Dec 10, 10:00am - 6:00pm

Thu, Dec 17, 10:00am - 6:00pm

Thu, Dec 24, All day

Thu, Dec 24, All day